Context:  The current Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) is a three-year contract effective until June 30, 2017. 


Upcoming Bargaining Session: Thursday, April 19th

Date: Thursday, April 19, 2018
Time:  10:30am-3:30pm
Location:  UNF Library 2nd floor – Suite 2400

Bargaining continues on Thursday and we need you there to support our UFF faculty bargaining team. Your bargaining team continues to meet weekly, developing a strategy and arguments to defend and support faculty rights and to improve working conditions. As the Board of Trustees (BOT) team delayed bargaining for much of the 2017 fall semester, leaving us little of the necessary time for detailed discussion and negotiation, the UFF team sent a “package proposal” (attached) to the BOT team in advance of our April 6 bargaining session. Our package represented serious and thoughtful compromises in the interest of bringing this round of bargaining closer to its end. Here is a detailed update on our last bargaining session.

We had 32 faculty attend the April 6 bargaining session. Let’s double that number this Thursday. Even stopping by for 15 minutes will show your support. A steady stream of faculty in and out of the room all day long sends a powerful message. We’re in the Library, so if you need a short break from classes and grading please walk over to the Library and support your faculty team. We are stronger together!



                  2017-18 BARGAINING TEAMS


Mark Ari, English,  co-Chief Negotiator

Susan Perez
, Psychology, co-Chief Negotiator

Tom Wazlavek*

Greg Gundlach, Marketing

Zornitza Prodanoff, Computing

Jennie Ziegler, English


Leonard Carson*, Chief Negotiator

Marianne Jaffee, Academic Affairs

Catherine Christie, BCOH Associate Dean

David Jaeger, Accounting & Finance

Marc Snow, UNF Legal Counsel

Greg Catron, Human Resources

John Kantner, Institutional Research

* Leonard Carson of Carson & Adkins Attorneys (Tallahassee) is an outside attorney paid by UNF to lead contract negotiations. Tom Walavek (Gainesville) is a field officer for the United Faculty of Florida.

Share This: